What to do with old stuffed toys…

20 Feb

When my dog messed up one of my stuffed animal’s heads, I came up with this idea to give it a new one. I think it turned out cute!

 Materials

1. Old stuffed animal.

2. Fuzzy fur fabric.

3. Wiggly eyes.

4. Rubber bands.

5. Hot glue.

I liked the way it turned out so much that I tried it with some other old stuffed animals too.

Directions

1. Cut the head off of an old stuffed animal.

2. Pull stuffing from the head.

3. Ball up stuffing and place in the middle of a piece of Fuzzy fur fabric.

4. Bunch fabric around stuffing and secure with rubber bands.

5. Stick rubber banded end of fabric into neck hole of stuffed animal.

6. Secure with hot glue.

7. Now you have a body with a fuzzy head. Glue on wiggly eyes and tongue if desired.

This one was definitely improved when I added a fuzzy heard.

Your stuffed animal is revitalized!

Tip Junkie handmade projects

4 Responses to “What to do with old stuffed toys…”

  1. Lisa February 20, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    What an adorable idea!!!! You two are so…so…CRAFTY – yeah, that’s it!!!! Ha ha Thanks for sharing!!! LOVE THESE LITTLE CREATURES!!!!

  2. kamikinard February 20, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Thanks Lisa! This was 100% C’s idea. When life gives you a stuffed frog with a dog-chewed head… make ummmm something new!

  3. MCK March 9, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    These are so cool! Sadly, my cat does not rip the heads off of my stuffed animals.
    Nor does she eat my homework…
    -MCK

  4. kamikinard March 12, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

    Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I gave my dog my homework she would definitely eat it! Anything you put in her face she will eat. She will also eat it if is sitting on the table like chocolate. She only ripped the green ones head off I cut the others off! Hehehehehehehehehehehe!!!! I also made another one but I have not posted the picture yet. You can cut the head off or you can try to let your cat rip its head off!
    -CLM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

